Love Songs: A Compilation… Old And New (2004)

Released on 1st November 2004 this Phil Collins compilation features a song written by John Martyn entitled Tearing And Breaking. Collins reworked the song and added his own vocals but was in touch with John throughout the recording process sending him samples. John was very pleased with the final version and touched that his friend had recorded it.

Love SongsCD1

1. Tearing And Breaking (J. Martyn P. Collins)
2. Do You Remember?
3. One More Night
4. Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)
5. Can’t Turn Back The Years
6. A Groovy Kind Of Love
7. Everyday
8. Don’t Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
9. Please Come Out Tonight
10. This Must Be Love
11. It’s In Your Eyes    2:53
12. Can’t Stop Loving You


1. Testify
2. True Colors (Rehearsal)
3. You’ll Be In My Heart
4. If Leaving Me Is Easy
5. I’ve Been Trying
6. I’ve Forgotten Everything
7. Somewhere
8. The Least You Can Do
9. Two Hearts
10. Separate Lives (Live)
11. My Girl (Live)
12. Always (Live)
13. The Way You Look Tonight (Live Version)