The Simmer Dim (2008)

Released by Voiceprint on 9th June 2008, The Simmer Dim is a great solo gig recorded at The Lerwick Folk Club, Shetland Islands in August 1980. Sound quality could be better but this is more than made up for by the great performance from John and banter with the audience at this intimate venue.

The Simmer Dim

  1. Over the Hill
  2. Spencer the Rover
  3. One World
  4. Anna
  5. One Day Without You
  6. The Easy Blues
  7. Couldn’t Love You More
  8. Big Muff
  9. Certain Surprise
  10. Dealer
  11. Seven Black Roses
  12. Outside In
  13. May You Never