The John Martyn Story (2006)

Released on 2nd May 2006 a 2CD release which tracks John’s career in hardback book format. Includes a brief career description by Daryl Easlea and an interesting timeline. A well illustrated and put together package for the newcomer to John’s music.

The John Martyn Story


  1. Fairy Tale Lullaby (J. Martyn)
  2. Seven Black Roses (J. Martyn)
  3. John The Baptist (J. Martyn)
  4. Woodstock (J. Martyn)
  5. Primrose Hill (J. Martyn)
  6. Parcels (J. Martyn)
  7. Bless The Weather (J. Martyn)
  8. Head and Heart (J. Martyn)
  9. Glistening Glyndebourne (J. Martyn)
  10. May You Never (J. Martyn)
  11. Solid Air (J. Martyn)
  12. Don’t Want To Know (J. Martyn)
  13. Man In The Station (J. Martyn)
  14. Fine Lines (J. Martyn)
  15. Ways To Cry (J. Martyn)
  16. Root Love (J. Martyn)
  17. You Can Discover (J. Martyn)
  18. Spencer The Rover (J. Martyn)


  1. Smiling Stranger (J. Martyn)
  2. One World (J. Martyn)
  3. Couldn’t Love You More (J. Martyn)
  4. Small Hours (J. Martyn)
  5. Some People Are Crazy (J. Martyn)
  6. Johnny Too Bad (Bailey/Beckford/Crooks/Wilson additional J. Martyn)
  7. Hurt In Your Heart (J. Martyn)
  8. Sweet Little Mystery (J. Martyn)
  9. Fisherman’s Dream (J. Martyn)
  10. Over The Rainbow (J. Martyn)
  11. Serendipity (J. Martyn)
  12. Angeline (J. Martyn)
  13. Send Me One Line (J. Martyn)
  14. Hole In The Rain (J. Martyn)
  15. Sunshine’s Better (J. Martyn)
  16. The Downward Pull of Human Nature (J. Martyn)