In Session (2006)

Released 21st August 2006. In Session is a superb release from Universal Music featuring some tremendous performances from the BBC archives. Sound quality is excellent, a must have John Martyn release marred only by the poor quality and unimaginative artwork!

  1. In Session Devil Get My Woman (J. Martyn)
  2. Inside (J. Martyn)‘Bob Harris’ – Recorded 23.5.73. Transmitted 4.6.73.
  3. Beverley/Make No Mistake (J. Martyn)
  4. May You Never (J. Martyn)
  5. Fine Lines (J. Martyn)
  6. Eibhli Ghail Chiuin Ni Chearbhail (Traditional arranged by J. Martyn)
    ‘Bob Harris’ – Recorded 10.10.73. Transmitted 15.10.73.
  7. One Day (Without You) (J. Martyn)
  8. Discover The Lover (J. Martyn)
  9. My Baby Girl (J. Martyn)
  10. The Message (J. Martyn)
  11. Spencer The Rover (J. Martyn)
    ‘John Peel’ – Recorded 7.1.75. Transmitted 13.1.75.
  12. May You Never (J. Martyn)
  13. Certain Surprise/Couldn’t Love You More (J. Martyn)
  14. Over The Hill (J. Martyn)
  15. One Day (Without You) (J. Martyn)
    ‘John Peel’ – Recorded 18.1.77. Transmitted 4.2.77.
  16. Small Hours (J. Martyn)
    ‘John Peel’ – Recorded 9.1.78. Transmitted 16.1.78.